• Home
  • Products
  • Overview
  • Art Gallery
  • About Us
  • Links
  • FAQ
  • Contact
  • SOE Membership Kit
  • Members Login
  • BLOG

 

 

Reviews of The Mutant Epoch

If you have a review or testimonial to post here, or found a review online or in print, please send it to us at info@outlandarts.com with the word ‘review’ or “testimonial’ in the subject line of the email.

            Furthermore, if you are a reviewer for an RPG magazine, blog, podcast or other gaming news and reviews source, and would like to take a look at any of our products, simply write us at the above email link and we’ll see what we can do. We may not always be able to send printed copies, especially as many of our products exist as PDF downloads only, but we will make every effort to accommodate you.


"This is possibly the best game I have ever purchased out of hundreds of games. I have read the other reviews and will try and fill in some of the blanks for those who are trying to decide if this is the P. A. game they want.

It is set 300 years or so into the future. No one is really sure what the cause of The End was; but it follows a lot of the tropes established. It is not breaking new ground. It is, however, covering this ground thoroughly without getting stuck in every detail.

Mutants, clones, engineered animals, cyborgs and modified humans make up the cast and read more at rpg.net....

 

This is a review given by Paxton K. for this product on 9/4/2015 I felt it is a far better review then the one I had intended to write so I have re-posted it here for the RPG.net community to see.

Tetsubo57 Gaming Book Review: The Flesh Weavers
August 7thth 2015
 

 

Tetsubo57 Gaming Book Review: Mutant Bestiary One
January 5th 2015
 

 

Tetsubo57 reviews The Crossroads Region Gazetteer
January 24th 2014
SavageGM reviews Pitford: Gateway to the Ruins

 

 

SavageGM reviews The Mutant Epoch Hub Rules

March 2nd 2014

 

December 2013

Talking About Games has done several reviews of The Mutant Epoch RPG:
The Mutant Epoch Hub Rules
Crossroads Region


July 2012

Tetsubo57’s review of Pitford: Gateway to the Ruins
If you are a Society of Excavators member you can read the author's comments on this review and join in on the Pitford discussion son the forum here.


Shelby "D.J." Babb’s review at rpg.net of The Mutant Epoch hub rules
The Mutant Epoch table top RPG (hereafter referred to as ME) is a 246 page post-apocalyptic game by Outland Arts, and specifically by William McAusland.  And it’s surprisingly good for being the result of one lone person’s post gonzo atomic gaming output.  It’s also a dense tome of game and art, so strap yourself in while I try to do it all justice.

Read the full review here at rpg.net


Shelby "D.J." Babb’s REVIEW OF THE MALL OF DOOM
The Mall of Doom (hereafter referred to as MoD) is a “multi-path” adventure module for the post-apocalyptic Mutant Epoch RPG. The premise is straightforward enough: villagers from the town of Walsave have been disappearing, and the PCs have been hired to find out what happened to them. But discovering what happened and being able to do anything about it are two very different challenges. Are your players up to the post-apocalyptic horrors that await them?

Read the full review here at rpg.net


May 27th 2011, We got a couple of great youtube reviews from tetsubo57  The Mutant Epoch Gaming Book Review  ( http://www.youtube.com/user/tetsubo57#p/u/37/q1Yn9qub1bU ) and RPG Pondering Mutant Epoch Character Generation ( http://www.youtube.com/user/tetsubo57#p/u/36/FHDJlbvVPYg ). It was great to get another review from somebody whoa actually read the book, although he did say he found the type a bit small. We will increase the font size wherever possible in the upcoming books. His gladiator character sounded fun to play.

Review of The Mutant Epoch RPG by Chris McNeil June 1 2011 at RPGnow.com
An excellent RPG that perfectly captures the feel and energy of old school gaming (but with a brand new rule system) Fun, Furious and Fantastical, this game was a joy to read.

The best thing for me about the game is the fluff/setting and the Artwork. I loved Will McAusland's work in the Dungeon Crawl Classics line of modules from Goodman Games. And as this book is also written by Will we get a ton of his art work. The book is literally overflowing with his evocative post apoc fantasy illustrations

I can't say enough good things about the presentation of this product. If you are at all a fan of Post-Apocalypse gamming or even Post-Apoc fiction, then treat yourself to this book. All in all an absolutely fantastic product. I bought the PDF from DriveThru and the Dead Tree version from Lulu (which is rare that I buy both versions of any RPG)

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
 

This book is FANTASTIC. Definitely FIVE STARS. If you like Gamma World (TSR/WOC) or Mutant Future (Goblinoid Games)- you will absolutely love Mutant Epoch. Great art, cool mutations, detailed character creation, & plenty of ideas for encounters make this a must buy. They even have a gaming forum for chat & ideas. Also a section with FREE downloadable adventures & rules supplements. Buy it now & join the Society of Excavators today. I'm looking forward to their next book.

By chadshock09  April 13 2011
Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]


Mutant Epoch (RPG): A good solid game. I love the random character creation for the sheer amount of variety you can get from mutants to cyborgs, with your escaped slave starting with his manacles and a dead rat for equipment. The game has flavor in spades so my gaming group will be wandering the wastes of the mutant epoch for a long time.
Danny Seedhouse

As appearing in the article Danny and radiation Roy Fight the Wasteland Mutants of The High Octane Newsletter Issue #17 November 2010

 

 


                                               

Home | Products | Overview | Art Gallery | About Outland Arts | Site Map | Links | FAQ | Contact | SOE Membership kit | Members Login | Blog 

Copyright © 2017 Outlandarts.com All rights reserved. No part of this site may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronic or mechanical, or by any information storage or retrieval system.